Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
January 11 2017 3 11 /01 /January /2017 11:43

 

By Stanley Collymore

 

To say that 2016 was an absolutely dreadful year

would be a gross understatement on my part,

and to me it’s abundantly clear that that

concise evaluation of it isn’t by any

means a gratuitous exaggeration

of what the at last fortunately

expired year that was 2016 actually and quite

personally represented for me. For sadly

throughout its entire existence I was

hurtfully obliged to observe with

my very eyes the inconsolable

demise of numerous people

who throughout my life

in many and tangibly

constructive ways

have inspirationally fashioned the educative

backdrop as well as permanently laid the

firm foundations for me to positively

embark on, additionally creatively

develop the relevant means, and

most essentially competently

put in place the necessary

mechanisms whereby

I was resourcefully

capable of being

the person that

I gladly am.

 

So many funerals in a single year of genuinely

non-media hyped, often unknown and even

unheard of by the MSM and as a result

not the customary fare of fabricated

media spin but all the same valid

celebrities, as distinct from the

standard spurious, so-called

famous and socially invented and jumped up

nonentity types, whose collective, most

demoralizing and truly disconcerting

passing truthfully made their quite

grateful recipients of unstinting

hope and dedicated admirers

keenly wishing to go with

them all on their Celestial journey

home to be in the company of

their gracious Saviour and

Almighty God; and me

yearning, though not

in any way feeling

forced to take my

own life which

religiously to

me is a serious mortal

sin, that I too could

in actuality be a

part of them!

 

© Stanley V. Collymore

10 January 2017.

 

 

Author’s Comments:

With each year that passes those of us who’ve survived the outgoing one’s demise and accordingly acknowledge the incoming one with a mixture of emotions ranging from joy, huge expectations and even trepidation, the previous and now defunct year is itself invariably viewed by many with its own amalgamation of enlivening nostalgia, sorrow or regret at its passing and even considerable relief too that what they regarded as a pretty dreadful year is no longer here.

 

However, there’s no escaping the fact that in terms of calamities, personal or otherwise, 2016 won’t be easily forgotten and for many globally will always conjure up very painful memories. Let’s hope therefore that if you’re among the latter the passage of time will be for you a healing balm.

Share this post
Repost0

comments